LOICZ International Project Office (IPO)

The Land-Ocean Interaction in the Coastal Zone International Project Office is based at the Centre for Coastal Research at Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht (HZG) in Geesthacht, Germany. Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht is part of the Helmholtz Association of National Research Centres.

Mailing/Visiting and Delivery address:
Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht
LOICZ International Project Office
Institute for Coastal Research
Max-Planck- Str .1,
21502 Geesthacht

Phone: +49-(0)4152/87-2009

Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht

IPO Staff:

Interim Director/Chief Executive Officer

Marion Glaser

PD Dr. Marion Glaser

Leibniz-Zentrum für Marine Tropenökologie (ZMT) GmbH

Fahrenheitstr. 6

28359 Bremen

Phone: +49(0)421 23 800-0

Fax: +49(0)421 23 800-30

Communications, Conference, Editorial: LOICZ website and INPRINT


Ellen-Barbe Goldberg

Phone: +49-(0)4152/87-2009

Fax: +49-(0)4152/87-2040

Finance and Office Manager

Christiane Hagemann

Christiane Hagemann

Phone: +49-(0)4152/87-1539

Fax: +49-(0)4152/87-2040

Alumni - Past IPO Staff

Science Support Officer, Contact Affiliated Projects

Marcus Lange

Marcus Lange

Coastal and Marine Research Centre, Environmental Research Institute, University College Cork

Haulbowline, Cobh, Co. Cork


Phone: +353-(0)21 470 3112

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Dr. Hartwig Kremer: on leave of absence for the coming two years until August 2015. For LOICZ related business kindly contact Ellen-Barbe Goldberg or Christiane Hagemann

Hartwig Kremer

Dr. Hartwig Kremer

CV Hartwig Kremer - long (en)

CV Loicz Hartwig Kremer - short (en)

Senior Science Coordinator

Juergen Weichselgartner

Dr. Juergen Weichselgartner

Congress Manager Storm Surges & Conatct affiliated projects

Ines Boettcher

Research Assistant: Projects & National Committees

Lara S-w

Lara Wever

Research assistant: affiliated projects

Maike Paul

Maike Paul

Research Assistant GIS and Typology

Christoph Sebald

Christoph Sebald

Communications, Conference and Finance Manager

Hester Sw Kopie

Hester Whyte


Senior Science Coordinator

Martin S W

Martin Le Tissier