Land-Ocean Interactions in the Coastal Zone



SSC members
   Past SSC members
Home - Contacts - SSC members - Past SSC members
  Sitemap      Search

Past LOICZ SSC Members



, Laboratory of Arctic Studies, Institute for System Analysis, Russian Academy of Sciences, 9 Prospect 60-let Octyabria, Moscow,Russia 117312

, Nigerian Institute for Oceanography and Marine Research (NIOMR), PMB 12729, Victoria Island, Lagos Nigeria

, Kansas Geological Survey, University of Kansas, 1930 Constant Ave., Campus West, Lawrence, Kansas, 66047-3720 ,USA

, The Orchard, House of Ross, Comrie, Perthshire PH6 2JS, United Kingdom

Robert Costanza, USA

, Marine Science Institute, College of Science, University of the Philippines, Roces Ave., Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines

, Nanjing University, Department of Geo-Ocean Sciences, Nanjing University, 22 Hankou Road, Nanjing 210093 P.R. of China

, Director - The Marine Science Institute, University of the Philippines - Diliman, UPPO Box 1, Diliman, Quezon City, 1101, Philippines

, 1993-1996 P.P. Shirshov Institute of Oceanology, Russian Academy of Sciences, Krasikova str., 23, Moscow, 117218, Russia

, 1993-1996 Department of Fisheries & Oceans, Habitat Science Division, Bedford Institute of Oceanography, P O Box 1006, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, B2Y 4A2, Canada.

, Head, Department of Geographical and   Environmental Studies, The University of Adelaide, South Australia 5005

, Department of Oceanography, Southampton Oceanography Centre, European Way, Southampton, SO14 3ZH, United Kingdom

, Institute of Oceanology, Academia Sinica, 7 Nan-Hai Road, Qingdao, 266071, P.R. of China

, Center for Scientific Research and Higher Education of Ensenada (CICESE), P O Box 43-4844, San Diego, California, 92143, USA

, Geologisch-Palaeontologisches Institute, Technical University, Darmstadt, Schnittspahnstrasse 9, Darmstadt, 64287, Germany

Luiz Drude de Lacerda, Brazil

, Alterra, Postbus 167, 1790 AD Den Burg – Texel, The Netherlands

Prof Ruiyu Liu, 1993-1994, Institute of Oceanology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 7 Nanhai Road, Qingdao 266071, P.R. China, Fax 09-86-532-270882

, SISYPHE, Laboritoire de Geologie Appliquee, University de Paris 6, Case 123, Tour 26, 5e Etage, 4 Place Jussieu, FR-75252 Paris Cedex 05, France

, 1993-1995, School of Marine Sciences, The College of William & Mary, P O Box 1346, Gloucester Point, Virginia, 23062-1346, United States

Gerardo Perillo, Argentina

Prof Henk Postma, 1993-1995, ( Netherlands Institute for Sea Research (NIOZ), P O Box 59, 1790 AB Den Burg - Texel, Netherlands. († 2005)

1993-1997 School of Oceanography University of Washington Seattle, Washington, 98195 United States

, VU-IVM, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

, Centro de Investigacion Cientifica y de Educacion Superior de Ensenada (CICESE), Department of Geology, P.O.Box 434844, San Diego, CA 92143-4844, USA

, Université Mohamed V, Faculté des Sciences, Département des Science de la Terre, B.P. 1014 Rabat, Morocco

Dr Andrew Solow, 1993, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute, Woods Hole, Massachusetts, MA 02543, United States, Fax: 1-508-457-2184

, Director, Institute of Arctic Alpine Research, University of Colorado, 1560 30th Street, Campus Box 450, Boulder, Colorado 80309-0450, USA, website

, Centre for Social and Economic Research on the Global Environment (CSERGE), University of East Anglia, Norwich, Norfolk, NR4 7TJ, United Kingdom

, 1993-1995, Department of Geography, University of Wollongong, Northfields Ave., Wollongong, NSW, 2522, Australia

Prof. Fred Wulff, Department of Systems Ecology, Stockholm University, Stockholm, 10691, Sweden

Dr Allan Whitfield, South Africa

, Dean - Faculty of Economics & Administration, University of Malaya, Lembai Pantai, Kuala Lumpur, 59100, Malaysia

, Research Institute for Applied Mechanics Kyushu University 6-1 Kasuga-Park, Kasuga Fukuoka 816 Japan

Members of the LOICZ Core Project Planning Committee (1991-1992)

Dr Patrick M. Holligan (Chair), Prof John Field, Prof Andrew S. Goudie, Prof Bengt-Owe Jansson, Prof Stephan Kempe, Prof Jean-Marie Martin, Prof John D. Milliman, Dr Scott W Nixon, Prof Henk Postma, Dr William A Reiners, Dr Jeffrey E. Richey, Prof John J Walsh